Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

We pride ourselves on our high customer service.

But don't just take our word for it, read our customer reviews below.

HELEN COOKE - 30/6/2015 B/F FROM AUTOTRADER SITE
EXPECTATIONS EXCEED - NA62UAB NISSAN MICRA
Amanda was friendly and helpful, her knowledge of the motor industry was impressive. Everything went smoothly with the purchase of the car. We had problems with the return of previous car to another garage under PCP contract Amanda offered useful advice which is testament to her customer service skills which are second to none.,
RACHEL SHARD - 02/11/2015 B/F FROM AUTOTRADER SITE
GOOD HONEST SERVICE ON A LOVELY 1ST CAR - YB57YWP
We received great, honest and friendly service from start to finish. This area can be a mine field but Amanda was really nice and sincere which made us feel we had made the right decision for our son's 1st car. I would definately recommend C W Car sales for any future purchases.
STEPHEN TAYLOR - 09/01/2016 BF FROM AUTOTRADER SITE
A GOOD PLACE TO BUY A CAR - GL60EDU
I was treated in a friendly way with no pressure to buy the car. The whole process was made easy and the paperwork was dealt with correctly and efficiently. The car has been reliable with no problems to report. I would use CW Car Sales again.
JAMIE LEE - 11/01/2016 B/F FROM AUTOTRADER SITE
GREAT SERVICE AND VALUE - MJ62ZGE
After having been to a few dealerships with unhelpful salesman and high prices this was a welcome change. Sensible pricing on cars and very helpful service. Would definitely recommend Charles Wilson to all.
JULIE CARTWRIGHT - 1/2/16 B/F FROM AUTOTRADER SITE
EXCELLENT SALES STAFF
Good honest no hassle sales staff.Could not fault anything.Really pleased with the car we purchased.
DAN BARLOW 18/2/2016 B/F FROM AUTOTRADER SITE
GOOD CAR, GREAT DEALER FD05PVN
I recently bought my Toyota Avensis from CW Car Sales as I was looking for a good example of one of these cars. I usually find it is worth paying the premium of a dealer as they are easier to visit, sometimes have a warranty and it is in their interest to supply cars which they believe will be good. CW Car Sales were no exception and I found the car they were selling to be in great shape and really well looked after by the previous owner. Their customer service was professional and friendly and I was encouraged to take a good, long test drive which meant I could check I was happy with the car. Conveniently, it came with a new MOT, a warranty and even some tax so I could just drive away. While driving it on the motorway in high winds, a wheel arch liner came off. I phoned CW and they arranged to deal with it and a few other bits immediately, this matter was resolved quickly at no cost to me, even though it wasn't covered under warranty. I would wholly recommend this business.
TONY HALLIWELL 18/2/16 B/F FROM AUTOTRADER SITE
VEHICLE PURCHASE LO61NEN
I visited CW Car Sales. I saw a car for sale and it looked immaculate (as did the other cars). The car's bodywork was in VG condition albeit a few minor blemishes, very clean throughout with a fact sheet in relation to that car. The sales person (Amanda) was courteous and attentive and explained in full detail her company's services in respect of the car, ie, 6 mths VEL,12 mths MOT and 12 mths warr. were included in the sale. She was open to negotiation on the price, especially with a part exchange. It's not too often that you get (what I consider) a deal but I cannot fault CW Car Sales for their approach to the customer. Prior to purchase the car it was valeted again with all the blemishes removed. All the relevant paperwork was completed expeditiously. I can honestly say the purchase of this vehicle was a pleasant experience and I would recommend a visit to this company to anyone.
DAVE ROBERTS 18/2/16 B/F FROM AUTOTRADER SITE
EXCELLENT CARS AND EXCELLENT SERVICE YE61OYP
Excellent professional family run bussines !!! This is the second car I have bought from them and it won't be the last,it doesn't matter if you are a cash buyer or finance everything is clear with no hidden extras. I have bought many cars from different dealers and c.w car sales is deffentiley the very best.
MARK RISCATTI 18/3/16 B/F FROM AUTOTRADER SITE
GREAT DEAL AND SERVICE - MT61KDN
I bought a great a3 from cw car sales,amanda was helpful and honest and gave me a great deal ,thank you amanda.
TANZEEL ASLAM 21/4/16 B/F FROM AUTOTRADER SITE
VERY QUICK AND HELPFUL MF59XYP
CLARE COX 23/4/16 B/F FROM AUTOTRADER SITE
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED DN14FRO
Brilliant service all round bought a car from them 7 years ago and gone back again and recently purchased a bigger car due to our family expanding !!! We looked at the car tuesday finance was arranged swiftly and collected car on the Saturday couldn't be happier
AGHA IMRAN 15/5/16 B/F FROM AUTOTRADER SITE
PLEASANT AND PROFESSIONAL OV61YZY
Excellent service. The description of the car purchased was taken on the phone as I live in Glasgow and had to go down to pick up the car. The car was explained in such a detailed manner to me on the phone by Amanda as if had the car in front of me. I was picked up in the same car from the Piccadilly station when I reached Manchester. The car was cleaned and prepared according to my specifications, with a clean car inside and out, and a tank full of fuel over and above the asking price. It was a very pleasant experience.
JOHN GREEN 16/5/16 B/F FROM AUTOTRADER SITE
GREAT CAR GARAGE MC55HNB
Great and friendly service Good selection of cars Fair prices Would recommened
ANGELA ISHERWOOD 4/5/16 B/F FROM AUTOTRADER SITE
ABSOLUTELY FAULTLESS EXPERIENCE! LR12BFK
From first contact by phone right through to collecting our new car, our experience couldn't have been better. The car was described very accurately in the advert and was well presented when we went to view. Absolutely no pressure or interference when viewing - we were just left to ourselves although I'm certain any help or advice would have been instantly offered if needed. The cars on offer here all seem to have been very carefully selected, not just bought quickly in order to fill the showroom. Ours was virtually unmarked and came with an absolutely impeccable main agent service history. The car was very competitively priced and we were given a very fair allowance for our part exchange. Even received a good half tank of fuel and a beautiful bouquet of flowers too! We've bought a good number of cars over the last 30 years or so and our experience here ranks amongst the best - there are a number of franchised main agents who could learn a lesson or two... Thanks Amanda!
DAVID BAILEY 1/7/16 B/F FROM AUTOTRADER SITE
EXCELLENT SERVICE - YB61PWY
Just bought an Audi A3 and we received excellent customer service from start to finish, really pleased with the car and wouldn't hesitate recommending c w car sales to anyone.
STUART HAMMOND 2/7/16 B/F FROM AUTOTRADER SITE
FIRST CLASS SERVICE MJ12JUU
Highly recommended, excellent customer service. Accurate vehicle description. Very helpful in every aspect of the purchase, from initial contact to finally driving new vehicle away. Would certainly purchase from CW Car Sales again. Thank you very much.
TIM HOLDSWORTH 2/8/16 B/F FROM AUTOTRADER SITE
EXCELLENT MF12AKP
I bought an Audi A3 from CW Car sales in March 2016. They were very helpful and ensured a quick turnaround on paper work. Highly recommended.
JAMESON MOON 6/8/16 B/F FROM AUTOTRADER SITE
ALL IN ALL BRILLIANT SERVICE DN59PMX
Always a good service been using them for years and good follow up service . and always very helpfull
DAVENDER BAHI 14/8/16 B/F FROM AUTOTRADER SITE
RECOMMEND COMPLETELY TO ALL - BV13HPL
The sales consultant was very informative, helpful and accommodating. I am extremely pleased with the delivery of C W Car Sales service. The car I purchased was in excellent condition and the price was competitive. The car I sold was in line with the current market price. I live in Leeds but the drive was definitely worth it. Thank you!!!
EMMA BALE 21/8/16 B/F FROM AUTOTRADER SITE
EXCELLENT RK12OEC
Very relaxed experience. Amanda was brillant and so is the car! I would definately buy from here again!
GEMMA CHESTERS 22/8/16 B/F FROM AUTOTRADER SITE
EXCELLENT, CUSTOMER FOCUSED CAR SALES HG12USM
I recently purchased my car through C W Car sales, I found the staff to be very helpful, friendly and professional. The after sales service has been excellent, I would happily purchase a car through C W Car Sales again in the future. Thanks for such a hassle free and friendly service.
GWYNETH MARSHALL 4/10/16 B/F FROM AUTOTRADER SITE
A PLEASURE TO BUY FROM YE60XNB
Perfect from start to finish. My experience with Charles Wilson was magnificent. Mandy was excellent and very professional all throughout our experience of purchasing the Nissan Juke. It came with a 12months Warranty most other car dealers don't do this. Mandy did the finance and it all went smoothly. I have had a bad experience with car salesman before but not at Charles Wilson. I would not hesitate in recommending Charles Wilson to anybody
SALLY BRISLAND 24/10/16 B/F FROM AUTOTRADER SITE
A* SERVICE, COMMUNICATION & AFTER SALES
We were hesitant at first as CW car sales are not one of the big dealerships, but after terrible customer service at our local Evans Halshaw, we decided to give them a try...and we're so glad we did. From the first contact with Mandy and her team, we were blown away by how attentive, professional and quick to respond they were. No hard sell, genuinely interested in what we were looking for and a smooth buying process (turned around in super quick time as we were going away) Follow up after buying our car has been brilliant too, we feel reassured and in very safe hands. All in all, a first class service and we will continue to recommend CW to anyone! Thank you :)
David Kirby
Mercedes A120 .I would like to thank you for the wonderful service you gave us in purchasing my car.Quick pleasant and efficient I am delighted with it.Have managed to change to auto quite easily after no experience in over 60 years motoring.Cheers Dave K
Amanda Gilbody
We have lots more testimonials which are more current and upto date on our Autotrader page as this is the first place most of our new customers find our vehicles. Thank you to everyone over the years for all your custom and we look forward to seeing you all soon.Thanks Amanda
Dave Roberts
I have recently bought my second car from c.w garages and certainly won't be my last! I found this family run business to be professional and helpful . I have bought many cars from all different dealers but c.w garages is far the best . excellent ...
Jenny Edmonds
Hi Amanda. Thank you so much for your lovely message! Went out for a spin in the car as soon as I got home from work, she's beautiful :) going to take some practice but I'm very excited to get back into driving again!
Mum told me that your customer service was absolutely wonderful, so thank you very much for all your help with getting it all sorted. I'll definitely pop over at some point to say hi but I'm away the next few weekends so might not be in the too near future!
Thanks again, and hopefully see you soon. Jen
Luke Smith
The best experience I have had buying a car. Not only did I get the car I have been looking for I got a great deal and excellent customer service. I would certainly recommend CW car sales. A very happy customer
Bill Williams
17/8/15 travelled from Walsall in the west midlands to purchase a motor from cw car sales,after having been let down with garages in the past I didn't know what to except,but I shoudnt have worried,from the moment I walked into the showroom mandy and her father made my sons and myself really welcome,so impressed with the service I received ,even filling my tank to get home,love and best wishes billy
HELEN COOKE
30/6/15 Hi AmandaLovely to hear from you.Winston and I were blown away by the service that you provided. We were impressed with your knowledge and attention to detail. Furthermore you helped us afterwards with our previous car that we returned to another garage. We appreciate all that you have done for us and have no hesitation in recommending you to family and friends.
Love and Best Wishes Helen
Helen Cooke
EXPECTATIONS EXCEEDED
Miss F from Lincoln
CW Car Sales provided a relaxed atmosphere allowing you to view the car without the pressure of a salesperson. They were flexible in allowing us to organise a test drive and enabling us to take time in ensuring we made the right decision. Mand particularly paid attention to detail making sure all our needs were met in the purchase. I would highly recommend CW Car Sales.
Alex Truswell
"I bought a Peugeot 207 from Charles Wilson a few weeks ago. I was very much impressed by the standard of cars on offer, competitive prices and the professional service.
I was well looked after and was able to buy my car in confidence, something which I needed as this was my first car! I recommend Charles Wilson! (Alex, Cheshire)"
Christime Armitt
I've just part ex'd my car for a Vauxhall astra at CW car sales Excellent service from Mandy and I'm really pleased with the astra great price and I didn't feel pressurised I much prefer dealing with a female and Mandy knows a lot about cars. Would definitely recommend CW sales and will choose them first when I come to change my car in the future Chris from Northern Moor
Michael O'Connor
Am very impressed with my Ford Focus purchased from Charles Wilson Garages. Car is immaculate in fact all their cars are immaculate. Mandy on the sales team was a pleasure to do business with and even sorted out the scrapping of my old car for me. Great also having the reassurance of buying from a family run garage which was been around for a long time.
Darren Scott
17/11/2014 '' My Daughter had just passed her driving test and C.W. Car Sales provided the perfect small car for her. Mandy was very helpful with information regarding it's service history etc and was flexible with viewing times & test drive. I got a great little car at a budget price plus 3 months warranty and delivery included...A perfect deal for my daughters first car! '' Darren ( Bolton )
Louise and Conrad Harold
15/11/14 After finding the car we were looking for by searching the internet and liaising with Mandy over the phone, I managed to prearrange a deal with her so that me and hubby only had to make one road trip from Stoke to Manchester to finalise the paperwork and pick the vehicle up. We went on our test drive with Mandy and as a brucey bonus we realised our common grounds and are now social network buddies with a view to meeting up next year! Best test drive ever! I found Mandy very approachable and trust worthy and definitely knows her stuff about cars....especially plate transfers! From speaking to Mandy on Monday to driving away with a lovely new motor on the Saturday making only one trip is pretty good I would say. She trusted my words regarding my trade in car and I trusted her experience as a car sales woman. She is a pleasure to deal with and her team work brilliantly alongside to please her. Thanks CW Cars....until next time!! Louise and Conrad.
Leon Brown
10/9/14 I purchased a used car last month and the service I received from Amanda in sales was excellent. Amanda knew the car’s history off the top of her head which was impressive and even took photos of areas I couldn’t see and sent them to me by text message. Excellent sales service, excellent after sales service. I will always return for work and I will make recommendations. Thanks!
Mark Dickin
" I have experienced a fantastic car buying experience from the guys at CW car sales. Awesome after sales, great family feel & attentional to the finest detail. Highly recommended!"
Roxanne Ramsay
Truly fantastic service, you felt like they couldn't do more to help. And I would strongly recommend this garage to any looking for a car. Roxanne
Jim & Christine Milmore
Buying a used car from a distance (Durham to Manchester)without even seeing the car for real is not something we are used to doing. However Mandy you made it so easy.We never had a moments doubt about you throughout the sale.Everything was done on the phone and we are delighted with the car and the deal you put together for us.The Micra automatic you sold us is the best condition used car we have ever had and Christine thinks its SUPER. When we decide to change our other car we won't hesitate to contact you. Christine was delighted with the flowers. Thankyou for picking me up at the station and having everything ready for me to drive home including a full tank of petrol and a bottle of red. You surpassed all our expectations and I hope you put this on your website so other people will be confident in there dealings with you and C Wilson Autos. Thanks again for everything Jim and Christine Milmore.
Siham Mohamad
14/11/2013 This was the first time I walked into Charles Wilson and the service was fantastic. They have looked after me and even spoiled me. They stick to any promise that they make. I would recommend CW to everyone. Lovely staff. Thank you Mandy.
Heather Bowers
21/09/2012 Buying my first Car was an important occasion for me, the staff at Charles Wilson made me feel very special when i drove away with my new shiny car. I will definitely be recommending them to friends.
Samanda Caveney
28/08/2012 Ladies I highly recommend Charles Wilson as a place for women to shop for a car. It was there I bought my dream car my beautiful cherry red Rover, being a woman I’m sure I hounded the showroom with questions during my first 3 weeks of ownership, but each and every enquiries was dealt with in a courteous and professional manner. I intend to look after my dream car and know that if I have any problems with it that Charles Wilsons will put it right, I can go there for my MOT, services and any repairs, and when the time eventually comes that I need to replace my car, Charles Wilsons is where I will go. Satisfied Customer 2012 28/08/2012 Ladies I highly recommend Charles Wilson as a place for women to shop for a car. It was there I bought my dream car my beautiful cherry red Rover, being a woman I’m sure I hounded the showroom with questions during my first 3 weeks of ownership, but each and every enquiries was dealt with in a courteous and professional manner. I intend to look after my dream car and know that if I have any problems with it that Charles Wilsons will put it right, I can go there for my MOT, services and any repairs, and when the time eventually comes that I need to replace my car, Charles Wilsons is where I will go. Satisfied Customer 2012
Mary Hazleby
25/08/2012 Just a few words of thanks for the care and attention you gave David and me when we bought our "new" Micra. We're delighted with it. Thank you for the beautiful flowers - they look lovely in our hall. Last, but not least, thanks for sending the manual - sorry we forgot it! take care and God Bless.
John Caveney
24/08/2012 DECIDED TO TREAT MYSELF FOR MY 60th BIRTHDAY, BIT OF A LATE LIFE CRISIS! WANTED A CONVERTIBLE, BUT NOTHING I SAWON THE INTERNET HAD THE RIGHT FEEL, THEN FOUND A RENAULT MEGANE CC ON CHARLES WILSONS WEBSITE, IT LOOKED SPOT ON, SO I RANG THE GARAGE AND MADE AN APPOINTMENT TO SEE THE CAR. WHAT A GREAT BUNCH OF PEOPLE, I BOUGHT THE CAR AND HAVE NOW COMPLETED A LITTLE SOJOURN TO THE SOUTH OF FRANCE IN IT. NEVER MISSED BEAT. THANKS CHARLES WILSON GARAGES. I RECOMMEND TO ALL MY FREINDS
Jack Radcliffe
24/08/2012 LOOKING ON LINE FOR MY NEXT CAR I FOUND CHAS WILSONS WEB SITE, I WENT DOWN ON A SATURDAY MORNING AND SPOKE WITH MANDY, IT SEEMS THAT THE GARAGE IS A FAMILY RUN BUSINESS, AND IT HAD A NICE FRIENDLY FEEL, BUT WAS STILL VERY PROFESSIONAL. I DROVE AWAY IN MY CAR THAT LUNCH TIME, THANKS TO ALL THE TEAM AT CHAZ’S.
Mrs Sue Akpobaro
24/08/2012 I was looking to replace my old Vauxhall Vectra, and not having much idea about cars i was delighted to find Charles Wilson had a lady car sales person. Amanda listened to what i needed; no technical jargon and she had just the right car for me. I love my little Corsa. Thanks Mandy!
Diane Noble
24/08/2012 always feel like they find the right deal to suit my budget not try and sell me just what they've got in stock
Catherine Winstanley
24/08/2012 5* customer service from friendly and professional staff. Will certainly use Charles Wilson Garages again.
Mike Woodward
24/08/2012 consistently good! personal touch!
Kate Shaw
24/08/2012 service is always excellent.
Stacy Goulden
24/08/2012 Always look after me and a pleasure to come and visit. I have had 3 cars from CW and they do all my maintenance. This family business treat you like family. Good to have a garage you can trust. Stacy Goulden